Best festivals around the world

Standard

One of the many reasons people enjoy travelling is the excitement of being immersed in a new culture. Festivals are a great and quick (if you’re on a time limit) way to get the chance to experience a new country or city without having to stay for a long period of time or actually live there. I’ve gathered a list of some great festivals around the world, some I’ve been to and some are still waiting to be checked off my bucket-list. Click the pictures for more information about each festival

1. Mardi Gras, New Orleans USA- February

mardigras

 

2. Oktoberfest Munich, Germany- September

oktober

 

3. San Fermin, Running of the Bulls Pamplona, Spain- July

 

I attended San Fermin in 2014. One of the best experiences of my life, no running with the bulls though I didn't want to give my parents heart attacks

I attended San Fermin in 2014. One of the best experiences of my life, no running with the bulls though I didn’t want to give my parents heart attacks

4. Carnival, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil- February

carnival

 

5. Yi Peng festival, Chiang Mai, Thailand- November

latern

Leave a Reply

